Categories
SWTOR SWTOR News

SWTOR October 8 scheduled maintenance for Patch 2.40.b

SWTOR servers will be going down on October 8 from 3 AM to 5 AM PDT for scheduled maintenance during while Patch 2.4.0.b will be deployed to fix some bugs.

Maintenance: October 8th, 2013 | 10.07.2013, 09:11 PM

On October 8th, all game servers will be unavailable while we perform maintenance. Patch 2.4b will be implemented during this downtime. Details are as follows:
Date: Tuesday October 8th, 2013
Duration: 2 hours
Time: 3AM PDT (10AM UTC) – 5AM PDT (12PM UTC)

2.4.0b Patch Notes

Companion Characters
  • Qyzen Fess is no longer overly excited by combat and will stop growling after the action has ended.
Items and Economy
  • Bounty Reputation Trophies now stack in the Inventory Window.
  • Bounty Reputation Trophies are now able to be sold to vendors.
  • Basic Commendations Vendors have received their shipment of Isotope-5, and it is again available for sale.
  • Twist, the Republic PvP Warzone Vendor for Smugglers, now carries a Conqueror’s Professional Blaster Pistol and Offhand Blaster rather than a Sniper Rifle and Vibroknife.
PvP
    Warzone Arenas
    • Assassins and Shadows will no longer be able to place their Phase Walk inside the starting spawn areas.
    • Ranked Solo Arena Warzones no longer allow for a 5th team member in some instances.

By Dulfy

MMO guide writer and blogger. Currently playing and covering SWTOR, GW2, and TSW.

3 replies on “SWTOR October 8 scheduled maintenance for Patch 2.40.b”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.