Categories
SWTOR SWTOR News

SWTOR Maintenance Dec 19 for Patch 2.5.1a

SWTOR servers will be going down on Dec 19 from 3 AM PST to 5AM PST for Patch 2.5.1a, which will most likely fix the GS Gunship requisition bug and cellulite booty

Maintenance: December 19th, 2013 | 12.18.2013, 10:01 PM

On December 19th, all game servers will be unavailable while we perform maintenance. Patch 2.5.1a will be implemented during this downtime. Details are as follows:

Date: Thursday, December 19th, 2013
Duration: 2 hours
Time: 3AM PST (11AM GMT) – 5AM PST (1PM GMT)
Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™.

By Dulfy

MMO guide writer and blogger. Currently playing and covering SWTOR, GW2, and TSW.

4 replies on “SWTOR Maintenance Dec 19 for Patch 2.5.1a”

The GS requisition bug is as follows:
If you have a gunship, but never played GS prior to the last patch, and have chosen to play a gunship in the past few days, you cannot gain requisition on your gunship. The gunship is the only ship affected, and the only people affected are people who had never played GS before the patch and then chose to start playing this week.

By ‘cellulite booty’, the bug I am assuming Dulfy is referring to is a graphical bug introduced in the last patch affecting certain leg items that reveal the butt-cheeks; there is now an unsightly rectangle appearing on the butt. Some people have been whining about it on the swtor.com forums, I know there are a few links to pictures of it there.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.