SWTOR Double XP from May 2 to May 5 with droid pet

SWTOR will be having a double XP weekend from May 2 to May 5. Players can also claim their MT-4T Astromech Droid pet on April 29.

We’re excited to announce that in honor of Star Wars™ Day and as a thank you to you, our players, we’re giving away the new MT-4T Astromech Droid™ Mini-Pet to the entire Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ community!* Your adventurous Astromech Droid is ready to courageously follow you as you join with friends to fight for the light or dark side of the Force™!

Already a player? Starting Tuesday, April 29th, log in to claim your new mini-pet.

Or, join the battle at www.swtor.com/play-free by May 4, 2014 at 11:59PM PDT / May 5, 2014 at 6:59AM GMT to get yours.

Also, don’t forget to jump into our “May the Fourth” Double XP Weekend!

  • STARTS: Friday, May 2 2014, 11AM PDT / 6PM GMT
  • ENDS: Monday, May 5, 2014, 12AM PDT / 7AM GMT

For more details, visit www.swtor.com/may-the-fourth.

Thanks for your support and May the Fourth be with you!

swtor-mt-4t-astromech-droid

Source: http://www.swtor.com/info/news/news-article/20140428

  • Edrall

    Despite the numerous (gifted, dont forget this, hey Bli$ard?) pets, this one is very cute, ‘Star Warsy’ and overall nice! :)

  • Hugo A Sanchez

    Do you know if Bioware is going to tamper with the xp awards in Kuat Drive? I leveled my Operative from 17 to 46 with a day and a half of double xp doing kuats. It would be nice to do that on my warrior too.

  • Sarigar

    MT-4T: what you have left when your Colt 45 is gone.

  • Mark Adams

    helo bioware may the 1st is a holiday in most of europe start it on april 31

    • Jessica

      They won’t do that because May the 4th is a Star Wars holiday. Hence “May the fourth be with you” and they typically start DXPWs on Fridays.

    • Hache-Moncour

      I’m pretty sure nothing will happen on april 31

  • holyfrog

    It’s R2-D2! Too bad I’m going on vacation and missing the double xp. Hey Bioware can I save my double xp for another weekend?

  • dodgerfn

    Well this is a fine surprise! We knew about the last one, since Kuat was messed up, but this is a sweet bonus. And a free pet, cool! Thanks Bioware :)

    • http://www.mcsluethgaming.com Mcsluethburg

      this one has been scheduled for months actually.. but the droid pet is new!!

  • Johnny Wright

    Anyone know if you have to log on to each character to acquire the pet or will be it mailed to every one in your account as long as you log onto one character?

    • Wiskers

      If it’s like any of the other ‘join the battle’ rewards then it will simply be mailed to all characters.

  • Josef Tauser

    Set phasers to MAXIMUM CUTENESS !

  • Matthew Ottoson

    Love the name of the droid

Back to Top