Black Desert Dark Knight Awakening April 12

Black Desert Online Dark Knight awakening will arrive next week on April 12 with new content stream this weekend.

Amsterdam, The Netherlands – April 6, 2017/ PearlAbyss and Kakao Games are proud to announce that the Dark Knight Awakening will go live Wednesday, April 12, after the regular weekly maintenance.

Watch the Dark Knight Awakening Overview Video:

The Dark Knight has proven to be one of the most popular classes since she was introduced to Black Desert’s NA/EU version last month and now accounts for 20% of all logins.

Her Awakening weapon, named Vediant, is a set of swords that is magically summoned in different sizes and grants the Dark Knight special life-draining powers as well as powerful ranged offensive abilities. With her Vediant, she can swiftly dazzle her enemies by blinking around them while unleashing powerful AoE attacks. Skillful players can replenish mana or health and deal bonus damage by carefully chaining attacks and skills.

Just like with Black Desert Online’s other classes, the Dark Knight’s Awakening skills will become available from level 56.

New Content Announcement this Weekend

Even more exciting content is on its way! Besides the new Kamasylvia region planned for May, PearlAbyss and Kakao’s Korean service will reveal new content via Twitch this weekend. The stream will be mirrored on the official Black Desert Twitch channel, where the special announcement will be localized in English. Tune in Saturday, April 8 at 3 a.m. UTC (Friday, April 7 at 8 p.m. Pacific / 11 p.m. Eastern) to watch the stream beginning with a PvP tournament and ending with a Q&A with PearlAbyss.

More information and assets will be released after the stream via an official press release from Kakao Games and PearlAbyss.

Back to Top